Omega Pharma Quick-Step announces Tour de France lineup

Jun 24, 2014
Category: Tour de France 

WorldTour outfit Omega Pharma Quick-Step revealed the nine riders selected for the 2014 Tour de France with this cool video clip

The lineup includes four riders – Mark Cavendish, Mark Renshaw, Niki Terpstra and Matteo Trentin – who competed last month at the Amgen Tour of California where Cavendish sprinted to a pair of stage wins (Stages 1 and 8). The team will be supporting the Manx Missile in a bid for stage victories as well as backing young General Classification hopeful Michal Kwiatkowski, who is making his Tour de France debut.

“Everybody knows our main objectives will be the stage wins with Cavendish and a new experience in the Tour with Kwiatkowski to make another improvement, a new step in his career. We will build our team around those two guys to be a competitive and strong team in order to try and reach our goals,” said Omega Pharma Quick-Step’s Sport and Development Manager Rolf Aldag.